Explain yourself

17 Jul

Why wasn’t I posting on this site/on GDR like I used to be? Well…

The thing is, that I found a great place where I am learning stuff like Wrestling and where I can work-out every week-day. Unfortunately, I had to cut back time on some things, which included learning AS3 as well as staying on GDR. Ahhhh well, this really isn’t meant to be a filler post anyhow. So I’ll just add an extra tip for you programmers who couldn’t care less…

in order to rotate a MovieClip/Sprite, you write the following within an onClipEvent(enterFrame) handler (for as2people):

myMovieClip._rotation += 1;

Depending on your FPS, this movieClip should be rotating slowly clockwise.

Leave a Reply

